300x250 3

ul makedonija

January 1 (Thursday) New Year
January 7 (Wednesday), Christmas Day, the first day of Christmas according to the Orthodox calendar 
April 13 (Monday), Easter, Easter according to the Orthodox calendar 
May 1 (Friday), Labour Day 
May 24 (Sunday), "St. Cyril and Methodius' Day of Slavic educators, ie May 25 (Monday) is not a business day 
July 17 (Friday), Ramadan Bairam, the first day of Ramadan Bayram 
August 2 (Sunday), Republic Day, ie August 3 (Monday) is not a business day 
September 8 (Tuesday), Independence Day 
October 11 (Sunday), Day of the popular uprising, or October 12 (Monday) is not a business day 
October 23 (Friday), Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle 
December 8 (Tuesday), "St. Kliment Ohridski "

For citizens of the Orthodox religion 
January 6th (Tuesday), the day before Christmas 
January 19 (Monday), Epiphany (Twelfth) 
April 10 (Friday), Good Friday, the Friday before Easter 
May 29 (Friday), Pentecost, Friday before Pentecost 
August 28 (Friday), Assumption (Great Mother) Citizens of Catholic 
April 6 (Monday), Easter, Easter 
November 1 (Sunday), Feast of All Saints 
December 25 (Friday), the first day of Christmas

For citizens of the Muslim religion 
September 24 (Thursday), Eid al-Adha, the first day of Eid al-Adha

Citizens from the Albanian community in Macedonia 
November 22 (Sunday), Day of the Albanian alphabet

Citizens and members of the Serbian community in Macedonia 
January 27 (Tuesday), St. Sava

The citizens are members of the Roma community 
April 8 (Wednesday) International Roma Day

Citizens Vlachs in Macedonia 
May 23 (Saturday), National Day of Vlachs

Citizens members of the Jewish community in Macedonia 
September 23 (Wednesday), Yom Kippur, the day of Yom Kippur

Citizens belonging to the Bosniak community in Macedonia 
September 28 (Monday), International Day of Bosniaks

For citizens of Turkish community in Macedonia 
December 21 (Monday), day of instruction in Turkish

Visit Skopje on Instagram

© 2018  VisitSkopje.mk. All rights reserved | Design by Entity Media